Botnets

Mon, Jul 3, 2017

#AfDLeaks: Analysis of a Hashtag

Assessing Twitter traffic around a German far right political leak

by Ben Nimmo

Botnets Elections

Tue, Jun 27, 2017

Why Bot Makers Dream of Electric Sheep

Using fake social media accounts to attract real users

Botnets Disinformation

Mon, Jun 19, 2017

INFLUENCE FOR SALE: Bot Shopping on the Darknet

How vendors are selling social media influence and reach for profit on the Darknet

by Donara Barojan

Botnets Social Media

Thu, May 25, 2017

The Many Faces of a Botnet

How a single network of fake accounts claims many identities

by Ben Nimmo

Botnets Russia

Sat, May 6, 2017

#MacronLeaks Campaign Hits Resistance

French internet users mock alt-right US twitter storm

Botnets Civil Society

Fri, Apr 21, 2017

Russian and French Twitter Mobs in Election push

Analyzing two hashtag campaigns ahead of the French election

by Ben Nimmo

Botnets Disinformation

Thu, Apr 20, 2017

The French election through Kremlin eyes

How the Russian state’s French-language wire portrays the French election

Botnets Disinformation

Fri, Apr 14, 2017

The Kremlin’s Audience in France

Breaking down the amplifiers of Sputnik and RT in French

by Ben Nimmo, Maks Czuperski

Botnets Disinformation

Sun, Apr 2, 2017

Fakes, Bots, and Blockings in Armenia

A snapshot of online manipulation on the eve of a parliamentary vote

by Ben Nimmo, Donara Barojan

Armenia Botnets

Tue, Feb 21, 2017

Portrait of a botnet

Uncovering a network of fake Trump supporters set up to make money from clicks

by Ben Nimmo

Botnets Disinformation

Fri, Dec 23, 2016

Human, Bot or Cyborg?

Three clues that can tell you if a Twitter user is fake.

by Ben Nimmo

Botnets Disinformation